Twitter Facebook Newsletter Sign Up Contact Us You Tube
Windy City Stories by Dave & Neta Jackson

Behind every skyline there are neighborhoods, relationships, people, and stories …


                                                         Penny Wise

Scroll down to view our novels

              Risking Grace


Loving Our Gay Family and Friends Like Jesus

For the last year and a half Dave has been working on a nonfiction book dealing with how we as Christians have been relating to gay people. Risking Grace is actually a "father's story," chronicling the long journey the Lord has taken us on since our daughter first came out gay.

If you have a gay loved one or friend, or if you are just concerned because you realize the church has not done well in relating to gay people—and in fact, has driven too many away from Jesus—you will want to read this thoughtful search for how we can express Jesus' grace more fully. Click HERE or on the cover to be taken to our Risking Grace web site for more information.

                                                         Penny Wise

Wendy City Neighbors, book #5


After so much progress, Beecham Street faces another blizzard !


Snowmageddon takes us back into the Bentley household as Estelle crusades for a group home to move into the neighborhood in hopes that her mentally challenged son can become one of the residents. But the tenuous relationships the Bentleys have developed since they moved to the neighborhood, risk coming apart as opposition to the group home uncovers age-old prejudices and fears, as well as simmering tensions between the two Jewish and Iranian families. Harry Bentley faces his own demons when he risks losing custody of his only grandson and when the young woman he promised to protect from a vengeful drug mule flees the safety of the neighborhood.

The fifth in the Windy City Neighbors series, Snowmageddon brings the Beecham Street neighbors full circle during a historic snowstorm that whiteouts a wedding, threatens the life of a mother and unborn child, and challenges just how much neighbors can count on each other when push comes to shove. Welcome to Beecham Street—a typical, isolated American neighborhood that was beginning to come out of its shell . . . but is about to be snowed under.

Click HERE for a glimpse into Grounded and Derailed and Penny Wise and Pound Foolish and Snowmageddon, with a brief summary and sample chapters from each book. Snowmageddon concludes this series, but scroll down on this page to view many other exciting Windy City Stories.

Beecham Street

© 2013, Dave & Neta JacksonCastle Rock Creative      AOL Directory Submit Url